Long Shadows Dawn - Isle Of Wrath - CD - New


Get Notified When This Product Is Back In Stock


Shipping to anywhere in Australia.

Free postage for orders with 4 or more items (some items exempt).

Express Post also available.

For more information on shipping and returns, please see our shipping policy.


Click and collect available at
Utopia Records, Lower Ground Floor, 511 Kent Street

Self-titled debut album from Long Shadows Dawn!

Long Shadows Dawn is a new musical alliance featuring Scottish vocalist Doogie White (Rainbow, Michael Schenker Fest) together with Swedish guitarist Emil Norberg (Persuader).

Doogie and Emil have crafted an amazing hard rock record which invokes memories of the classic ‘80s era, but think more what the well loved ‘70s bands were doing in that era versus the bands that had just been introduced to the public eye then. In other words, classic rock influences which lead to a timeless hard rock vibe. Serafino Perugino, President of Frontiers Records, had a vision of hearing Doogie sing songs in the style of Rainbow, like Doogie actually did with the band for a few years, and pairing him with Emil, a lifelong Rainbow fan, seemed only logical.

Scottish singer Doogie White first came to prominence when he was asked to audition for the legendary Rainbow, subsequently joining the band in 1994 and releasing the album “Stranger In Us All”. Since then, he has worked with Cornerstone (a band he put together with former Royal Hunt member Steen Mogesen), Yngwie Malmesteen’s Rising Force, Tank, and, more recently, Michael Schenker Fest and Alcatrazz. His vocal range is rich and distinctive and he is certainly one of the great rock vocalists of his generation.

Emil Norberg cut his teeth playing very aggressive power metal and building the band Persuader, who have released five critically acclaimed albums from 2000 to 2020. Long Shadows Dawn is Norberg’s first foray into production outside of Persuader and channels his instinctive Blackmore influences, which he has been developing steadily during the years.

An absolute gem of an album has been born in Long Shadows Dawn with the pairing of these two talents.

1. Deal With The Preacher
2. Raging Silence
3. On Wings Of Angels
4. Star Riders
5. Hell Hath No Fury
6. Master Of Illusion
7. Hallelujah Brother
8. Steeltown
9. Never Wrote A Love Song
10. Where Will You Run To?
11. We Don’t Shoot Our Wounded

Follow us @utopiarecords